MAC Adelaide Lightning End of Season Awards


On the back of a great season, MAC Adelaide Lightning held its awards night on Sunday, 21 February at the Arkaba Hotel in Fullarton.

The function was hosted by former Adelaide Lightning, Australian basketball player and three time Olympian, Rachael Sporn OAM and was attended by players, coaches and support staff, as well as MAC Adelaide Lightning sponsors and volunteers.

MAC Adelaide Lightning would like to congratulate the following players who received the end of season awards: Leilani Mitchell, Most Valuable Player; Kelly Bowen, Rachael Sporn Award; Mikayla Pirini, Conditioned Award; and Morgan Yaeger, Youth Player Award.

Thank you to Megan Cree from the Motor Accident Commission who assisted with the presentations.

Note: Morgan Yaeger was not present due to her commitment at the Australian U20 Championships.




WNBL Corporate Partners

Adelaide Lightning Corporate Partners